items: 0 total: £0.00
Gems from Queensbury Vol. II
Product Code: BDB 0030
"Gems of Queensbury", Volume II is the second volume of a rare collection of historic manuscripts from the rich archive of the Black Dyke Band. Many of the manuscripts contained on this recording were written specially for the Black Dyke Band by their esteemed conductors and represent an important insight into the performance practices of the early part of the 20th Century. This CD is available for a donation of £10 to the bands funds.


1. The Pondashers - Willcocks
2. Overture - Magic Flute - Rimmer
3. Softly Awakes my Heart - Arthur O Pearce (Soloist Richard Marshall, Cornet)
4. Simeon - Arthur O Pearce
5. La Reine de Saba - J. A. Greenwood
6. David of the White Rock - Willcocks
7. Overture - Light Cavalry - J. A . Greenwood
8. The Jester - J.A. Greenwood (Soloist Brett Baker, Trombone)
9. Finale from 'William Tell' - Edwin Swift
10. Finlandia - J. Weston Nicholl
Earn 4 points with this purchase
Units in Stock: 89
Similar Products
Customer Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!
Be the first to review this product